Atma – FKOFd014 - FatKidOnFire Presents

Atma – FKOFd014

FatKidOnFire Presents

We’ve always prided ourselves in having an ear for talent. We’ve hit the jackpot a few times in our career as a platform for upcoming producers – but we’re taking what might be our biggest bet with FKOFd014

Atma - FKOFd014

“We first discovered the relatively unknown entity that is Atma via our good friend Nomine. Nomine’s FKOF mix contained a number of unknown/ untitled tracks – but one of them was labelled as produced by Atma. Intrigued, we did some digging and discovered buried treasure…

“We don’t know much about Atma, just that he’s based somewhere in the UK and produces truly astonishing music. Those with keen attention to detail will notice Korrupt’s been testing a number of Atma dubs on our FKOF Sessions radio show over the last few months. But for the majority of you who don’t know of the producer, we hope his FKOFd014 will serve as a very welcome introduction.

“EP opener One Voice crackles with intensity as it kicks off proceedings – charging like the Light Brigade with its thunderous synths and mysterious vocals. Black Mirror is perhaps the most (passive) aggressive track on the release, full of coiled tension and an undulating sub. Track three See It Here is a collaboration with vocalist Sam Souls – a truly emotive piece of music that evokes a Nanobyte-esque vibe. The final inclusion on Atma’s FKOFd014 release – Subterranean – features another collaboration, this time with the equally unknown (but talented) Ci4. It’s a track that tells many tales, opening in one direction before an abrupt about turn and bouncing off in another.

“Overall, Atma’s FKOF debut is an adventurous release. It’s got a little something for everyone and will hopefully gain the producer a bit more of a fanbase. We hope you love it as much as we do!”

Atma’s FKOFd014 is out via Juno on 03/11/14 and goes on general release from all good electronic retailers from 17/11/14.

We’ve also asked Atma to put a quick ‘Introducing/ Influences’ mix together. We figured it might be a good idea given many of you may not know him…

Click to DOWNLOAD (97MB)

Track list:

  1. Modular – Show And Tell [dub]
  2. Nomine – Mindfulness [Tempa]
  3. KSP – Aqua [FreeKSP]
  4. Atma & Ci4 – Aeon [dub]
  5. Atma – New Dawn [Dubzilla]
  6. Skeptical – Chain Reaction [Tempa]
  7. Malleus – The Message [FKOF]
  8. Matta – Cage Walk [Das Heavy Music]
  9. Malleus – Vodun [FKOF]
  10. Atma – One Voice [forthcoming FKOF]
  11. Nomine – Enma [Tempa]
  12. Atma & Ci4 – Subterranean [forthcoming FKOF]

The release follows the new look we established for the label with FKOFd013. We’re working with the team at Pirate Radio Creative to rethink our covers – along with a few other bits and pieces

As always, Korrupt and I will be looking after FKOFd – but the rest of the FKOF gang will be keeping an eye and an ear out for exciting bass-led music. Please send us your music to:

[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]

We’ll do our best to listen to it all!

And, as always, we’d like to say a huge Thank You to everyone supporting FKOFd. Massively appreciate it!

Peace, love and respect.