Roklem & Sebalo – FKOFd039 - FatKidOnFire Presents

Roklem & Sebalo – FKOFd039

FatKidOnFire Presents

Another month and another FKOFd EP for your ears (and subs). Depending on how things work out, this might or might not be the last FKOFd release of the year, but more news on that front soon. Following the great reception WZ’s FKOFd038 release received, we’re excited to present the latest additions to the FatKidOnFire family and our digital roster. FKOFd039 sees us, yet again, looking to our friends in Europe for fire bassweight material…

Roklem & Sebalo - FKOFd039

Roklem & Sebalo have had a pretty busy year. Their debut FKOF release is the fifth EP or compilation to drop in 2019 (and we have it on good authority there’s more coming before the year’s out). Hailing from the city of Cologne, the duo are quickly becoming renowned across the world for both their solo and collaborative material and we’ve done our best to demonstrate why with FKOFd039.

The four track release announces itself with the atmospheric sampling of ‘New Frontiers’, which winds its way to a climatic drop which comes correct with its beats, bass and space recipe (one which, by now, you’ll know is what we look for in the music we sign). Next up we have Sebalo’s solo effort, the mighty ‘Troubled Space’, which rolls through with tight drums, sumptuous keys and a warming low end. Delightful stuff. Track three, ‘They Arrive’, launches with some seriously imposing synths before descending into a raw stepper which has being doing some serious damage in the dances we’ve been testing it with. Watch for this one. Last, but definitely not least, is the anthemic instalment from Roklem. ‘Forged’ is one of those tunes that is hard to do justice with the written word – so do yourself a favour and find a good sub (or, even better, a big rig) and get this played as loud as you can. The switchup over the second drop is a thing of dreams. This is in the bag for a few Outlook sets, so expect to see it doing some damage in the Fort…

We predict big things for nearly every artist we release on both of our imprints, so it comes as little surprise that we think Roklem & Sebalo are destined for greatness. Keep an eye on these two because they’re going places. Quite rightly, if their FKOFd039 is anything to go by! 

FKOFd039 is available from the FKOFd Bandcamp and Juno from 13/09/19. It goes on general release (via  all other good electronic retailers) two weeks later. You can find the release archive across all platforms while you’re at it. And, as always, thanks and love to M7 Grafiks for the visuals and Beat Chef Mastering for the tasty masters!

Click to DOWNLOAD (110MB)

Track list:

  1. Roklem & Sebalo – They Arrive [forthcoming FKOF]
  2. Roklem & Sebalo – Steprechaun [dub]
  3. Mr. K – Glue [Wheel & Deal]
  4. Roklem & Sebalo – March of Waves [forthcoming Silent Motion]
  5. Ramsez – Big Boi [Navy Cut]
  6. Saké – Amygdala Complex [dub]
  7. Quasar & 3WA – Impulsif [dub]
  8. Ramsez – Fog (Roklem & Sebalo remix) [Dirty Beats]
  9. Jack Sparrow – High Fidelity [DEEP MEDi]
  10. Bukez Finezt – Duck Trumpet (Roklem & Sebalo Remix) [dub]
  11. Ome – Bermuda [forthcoming Locus Sound]
  12. Skint Disco – Stella [Silent Motion]
  13. Roklem – Confused [forthcoming Silent Motion]
  14. Roklem & Sebalo – HEAR THE SOUND [dub]
  15. Substance – Aliens Substance [dub]
  16. 3WA – Black Marsh [Foundation Audio]
  17. Roklem & Sebalo – Wiley bootleg [dub]
  18. Ahkur & Chief Kaya – 47th Chamber [dub]
  19. Ome – Rollin [dub]
  20. Crow – Ocean Dub [Self Released]
  21. Masta Junga – Trip To Andromeda [dub]
  22. Maes – Bokoba 2019 [dub]
  23. Rokelm & Grawinkel – One Of ‘Em [dub]
  24. The Maker – Get To Work [Subline Audio]
  25. Ramsez – Caution [dub]
  26. Grawinkel – Struggle [For The Heads]
  27. Roklem & Sebalo – New Frontiers [forthcoming FKOF]

Producers, if you’ve got tunes for us, please feel free to send them our way.

Peace, love and respect.