11th Hour – FKOFd044 - FatKidOnFire Presents

11th Hour – FKOFd044

FatKidOnFire Presents

NB: we’re having issues with our SSL certificate at the moment, so you will most likely find any https:// links included below are missing the colon in the URL and therefore don’t redirect. While we work to fix the problem, add ‘:’ into the broken link and it’ll work!

We’re six digital releases away from the big (FKOFd0)50. Crazy to think where we’ve got to over the last 7.5 years with the label! We’re continuing our effort to ramp up releases across FKOF Records’ digital and physical imprints over the remainder of 2020 (and beyond) and we’re really excited by the calibre and quality of material we’ve got coming. A continued big FKOF thank you to everyone supporting the music and, more importantly, our artists. So without further ado…

The next FKOFd EP sees us quite literally returning to our roots. With FKOFd044, we welcome a producer back to the label with a solo effort which accompanies his collaborative appearance on our second ever release back at the end of 2013. 11th Hour joined the FKOF fam on FKOFd002 alongside Subreachers and has gone on to release material with Dubtastic, Mindstep and Uprise Audio. Jason comes back to FKOF Records with four massive new tracks.

Gorilla Glue introduces the EP with its subtle stepper vibe; rolling along with its nicely meditative atmospheres. Next up, we have Stryker. It exemplifies the damage an 11th Hour production does to the dancefloor. Gunfingers ready for the 2nd drop – it goes off! Track 3, Murda, is – perhaps surprisingly, given its title – not as aggressive as you’d think. But the weight does well to demonstrate 11th Hour’s abilities. The beats, bass and space recipe we’ve banged on about before are in full effect here! Last, but definitely not least, we have Plastmator. Haunting soundscapes evolve into spiky synths, crisp hi-hats and waves of low end. Lovely stuff.

It’s been a pleasure working with Jason on his debut solo effort on FKOF Records. We hope you enjoy the tunes as much as we do! Big up 11th Hour and, if you’re not already, get to know. This guy is going places! As always, keep your eyes and ears on our various platforms as we continue rolling out releases this year and please do what you can to help these artists in these uncertain times.

To celebrate the release, Jason’s put together an incredible overview of what he’s sat on at the moment (roughly a third of the tunes in the mix are unreleased 11th Hour tunes – labels, take note). You can catch the mix premiering on next week’s FKOF Sessions show on Subtle 8-10pm GMT Tuesday 12th May.

In the meantime, here’s a little treat to tide you over…

FKOFd044 is available from the FKOFd Bandcamp and Juno next Friday, 15/05/20. It goes on general release (via all other good electronic retailers) two weeks later on 29/05/20. You can find the release archive across all platforms while you’re at it. And, as always, thanks and love to M7 Grafiks for the visuals and Beat Chef Mastering for the tasty masters!

Click to DOWNLOAD [500MB]

1. 11th Hour – Murda [FKOF Records]
2. Spec – Loose Change [dub]
3. 11th Hour – Immortals [dub]
4. Beatsforbeaches – Bloodshed [dub]
5. 11th Hour – Flow [dub]
6. Crowley – Stoic [forthcoming]
7. 11th Hour – Echolocation [dub]
8. Nizth – Entailed [dub]
9. 11th Hour & Toki – Terrestrial [dub]
10. Spec – Tidal [dub]
11. 11th Hour – Stryker [FKOF Records]
12. 11th Hour – Graveyard [dub]
13. Imajika – Unti Pundi [dub]
14. Bukkha – Sekkle Tune (RDG Remix) [Gourmet Beats]
15. Eddy Seven – Technology [dub]
16. Unkown Artist – The Woods [Hold It Down]
17. 11th Hour – Control [Bassin Records]
18. 11th Hour – Nemesis [dub]
19. Toki – Hoodoo [dub]
20. Gnischrew & Tinky & Ruffian Rugged – Deux VIP [dub]
21. Nizth – Kreep [dub]
22. Crowley & Meddem – ??? [dub]
23. 11th Hour – Intruder [dub]
24. Nizth – Perazine [dub]
25. 11th Hour – Hyperspace [Uprise Audio]
26. UFO – System Power [Infernal Sounds]
27. Zygos – Sodesko [Bassin Records]
28. 11th Hour – Gorilla Glue [FKOF Records]
29. Eddy Seven & JMan – Deep In The Jungle [dub]
30. 11th Hour – General Dread [Bassin Records]
31. 11th Hour – Preacher [dub]
32. Substrada – Almuftaras [forthcoming]
33. 11th Hour – Hashashin [dub]
34. Benga & Coki – Night (11th Hour bootleg) [FKOF Free Download]
35. Soukah – Mellow Dub [dub]
36. 11th Hour – ??? [dub]

Producers, if you’ve got tunes for us, please feel free to send them our way.

Peace, love and respect.