OhMyJosh x FatKidOnFire - Mixtape #6.4

OhMyJosh x FatKidOnFire

Mixtape #6.4

[A nice little advertisement for a few of the awesome indie brands/ people coming out of the UK at the moment – Studio Rudo, Villainous Visard, makeitgood, FatKidOnFire (haha!), Dephect Clothing, The Daily Street, 45RPM etc… Big looks all round!]

The second post of tonight sees OhMyJosh return to FKOF HQ for another 40 minute mix. We caught up with Josh to hear what he got up to when recording the ‘tape:

I mixed this without headphones and it was a spur-of-the-moment ting so threw a bit of everything in; house, electro, techno, progressive, trance and a bit of dubstep at the end just for good measure…

FatKidOnFire October 2010 Mix by ohmyjosh


Track list:

  1. The Count and Sinden – After Dark
  2. Crookers ft. Roisin Murphy – Royal T (Riva Starr remix)
  3. Congorock – Babylon
  4. Bart B More – Romane (Para One remix)
  5. Diplo & Laidback Luke – Hey (Foamo remix)
  6. Big Boi – Shutterbug (Jack Beats remix)
  7. Jorge Jaramillo & Sounderson – Drop The Bass (Mr Shiny Disco Ball’s Tribal mix)
  8. Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo
  9. Sander Von Doorn – Ninety
  10. Vegas Baby! ft. Katy Tizzard – I Can’t Help Myself
  11. Magnetic Man ft. Katy B – Perfect Stranger (Benga remix)
  12. Breakage ft. Newham Generals & David Rodigan – Hard

If you guys are feeling the mix, hit OMJ up via Twitter and let him know – he’ll appreciate the love. Be sure to check his Tumblr as well; the content is always top notch and there’s the occasional fresh track on there so stay locked! Oh and as it happens, it’s Josh’s birthday today. Big up, bless up and happy birthday bro! Hope it’s a good ‘un.

If you have any thoughts on Josh’s latest mix let us know either via the comments section below or through one of the other forms of contact (emailTwitter and Facebook).

Peace, love and respect.