Robin Dunne x FatKidOnFire - Mixtape #2.3

Robin Dunne x FatKidOnFire

Mixtape #2.3

I’m always on the look out for new and exciting things to write about here at FatKidOnFire. As it happens, British dubstep label OpenEarz Recordings are lined up to drop their third release and to celebrate they are giving away a free tune! EARZ003 is from the hugely talented Dom Hz and is entitled the “Mist EP”. Peep the vinyl’s artwork below.

As previously stated, I’m never one to shy away from free music and the lovely OpenEarz guys are feeding my habit. Grab Dom Hz’s “Black Diamonds” from Mediafire and get your speakers wobbling!

Continuing the theme of good free music, here’s the latest mix from FatKidOnFire resident Dj Robin Dunne. Robin’s last mix was on May 7th – that’s two whole months ago! Turns out Robin doesn’t Dj during the summer, but he’s pulled out the stops and has done a very special FatKidOnFire mixtape for your audio delectation. 53 minutes of eclectic genres all mixed together using that special Robin Dunne flair. Robin says:

“It’s an odd one to say the least!”

but after listening to it I’m pleased to say Robin’s gone in hard and it’s big sounds as always.

Mixtape #2.3 – Robin Dunne x FatKidOnFire by FatKidOnFire

Right click “Save As” to DOWNLOAD / Mediafire

Track list:

  1. Celestial Choir – Stand On The World
  2. Treasure Fingers – What Am I Supposed To Do?
  3. Michael Jackson – Man In The Mirror (Das Glow mix)
  4. Aeroplane – I Crave Paris
  5. Stevie Wonder – Another Star (Robin Dunne club edit)
  6. New Order – World In Motion (Robin Dunne club edit)
  7. Groovy 69 – Stardust
  8. The Michael Zager Band – Shot In The Dark
  9. Voodoo Chilli – Love Songs
  10. Jackbeats – Out Of Body
  11. Boys Noize / Erol Alkan – Lemonade (John Roman remix)
  12. Teenage Bad Girl – Tonton Funk (etc remix)
  13. DJ AM RIP (Robin Dunne re-edit)
  14. Sebastien Drums – My Feeling For You
  15. Mountain of One – Bones (House of House remix)
  16. Imogen Heap – Hide And Seek (tapedekbros remix)
  17. Imogen Heap – Hide And Seek (DVW spring remix)
  18. Bob Dylan – Don’t Think Twice It’s Alright

Robin’s sorted himself out with a Facebook page, so head over and click the all important “Like” button to show your appreciation for a) his skills b) his varied taste in music c) him taking the time out to do this special FatKidOnFire mixtape d) all of the above!

Peace, love and respect.