longboy x FatKidOnFire - Mixtape #7.3

longboy x FatKidOnFire

Mixtape #7.3

[More ridiculously good artwork from our bro Sam ‘longboy‘ Bristow]

We’ve had our first few posts here on the new site, we’ve got the site set up (with a few exceptions) and we’ve finalised some more exciting content (and events – but more on that later). Now we’re proud to release the first FatKidOnFire resident mixtape on the new site – from none other than Cambridge-based house music maestro longboy. It’s been a while since his last mix (broken laptops tend to be a hindrance when you want to use them to record mixes) but we’re more than stoked to say that mixtape #7.3 is a huge 30 minute ‘tape filled with floor-filling bangers. It’s a shame we don’t run a club night as this set would be perfect!

longboy versus the runaway train by longboyxfkof


Track list:

  1. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock
  2. Filip le Frick – Afrotropica
  3. Coolshop – Trumpet Girl (Juan Magan remix)
  4. RQM – Miss Pacman (Oliver $ remix)
  5. Pizeta, Reagadelica – Klezmer
  6. ZDS & Spoek – We Should Bang Tonight (Solo remix)

Hit up longboy on Twitter if you’re feeling the mix – it’s a perfect starter for the weekend!

If you have any thoughts on Sam’s latest mix let us know either via the comments section below or through one of the other forms of contact (emailTwitter and Facebook).

Peace, love and respect.