ordio x FatKidOnFire - [Artist Highlight]

ordio x FatKidOnFire

[Artist Highlight]

The FatKidOnFire SoundCloud account has been going manic over the past few months. After doubling the play/ download count, hitting 100k plays and edging ever nearer to 3,000 followers, it seems like the music side of things has never been healthier. And, as the saying goes, if it’s not broke why fix it?

Mat AKA ordio hit me up on SoundCloud a few weeks back saying he’d put together a 140bpm mix for my ears (which is still a great way to get my attention – big love to all the producers and DJs hitting me up these days!). I had a listen through, checked a few of his links out and was so impressed we agreed it’d feature in the FKOF Artist Highlight series…

I’ve always loved music, from John Peel in the late 70s through to punk, indie, EDM and the mind-blowing amount of tunes available today.

I’m pretty new to DJing, I used to mess about on mates’ decks years ago (25) but I bought a controller in 2011 and got into the digital side of things, which for me has simplified it enough to make it possible for even me to do a bit!

SoundCloud is a huge source of tunes and inspiration for me. I’ve never failed to be blown away by the amount of sheer talent that’s out there always pushing the envelope.

Whenever possible I try and use tracks that are available for download and link them to support the artists, it’s hard to believe sometimes that music of such quality is free. I’d like to say thanks to all the people whose music I’ve used in the mixes and respect for putting them up there.

As well as SoundCloud, mr basshead and I produce a weekly radio show on fnoob.com called ‘Future Beats’. It’s a one hour mix of whatever we feel like playing but it’s usually pretty deep/ new bass music but anything goes really, so if anyone out there feels like guesting or has some tunes drop us a line on SoundCloud.

Catch us live every Saturday, 9-10pm GMT on fnoob.com underground radio. For details, check the group future beats group.

Big thanks to Wil for all his hard work and the consistently excellent tunes!

Thanks for listening…


Give Mat’s mix a listen and you’ll quickly learn why he’s featuring here on FatKidOnFire. An hour’s blend of 20 tracks from artists like My Nu Leng, Phaeleh, Ghost Note, deafblindand many more. It’s brilliant – and definitely worth the download!


Track list:

1. My Nu Leng – Consume
2. Astrex – These Lonely Streets
3. Meturi – Moved In Order
4. Alexi Murdoch – Towards The Sun
5. Tetragram – Protocol
6. Olaf Aalberts – Axoneme
7. My Nu Leng – Midnight
8. kiene – Monsters
9. Phaeleh ft. Anneka – Memories
10. Ghost Note – Deception
11. J.Robinson – Shadow [FKOF free download]
12. Lost – SpiritLess
13. Formless – Hidden Realm
14. The Cryptics – Precious
15. Kouta – Granola
16. Imaginary Friend – Seeing Is Believing
17. Sine – Afraid
18. deafblind – Live Wire
19. ??? – Questions
20. Loefah – Voodoo (Cenum remix)

Find ordio on SoundCloud and on fnoob.com’s ‘Future Beats‘ group.

Peace, love and respect.