New Music…

New Music…

It’s been way longer than two weeks since the last ‘New Music…‘ post we dropped here at FatKidOnFire. We’ve had our eyes and ears open (even though we’ve not been posting) so we’ve got a bit of a bumper one lined up for you guys tonight. New mixtape to drop tonight as well, stay locked…

It’s been a while since we heard anything from BB Manik‘s label Raw Riddim Records. 2010 was a fairly quiet year for the label but 2011 sees them packing heat and dropping fresh material left, right and centre. To get you guys warmed up for the whole host of new music, BB and the Raw Riddim family have dropped you a little treat. Ash Price and Kitty Cowell join forces for ‘Party on the Moon’. You can also click here -> Ash Price ft. Kitty Cowell – Party on the Moon <- for the free download.

humble abode by skittles

Next up is another free download. Extremely talented Mancunian wordsmith Skittles. After the success of his FKOFing awesome single ‘Tip-I-Cal-Ly‘, Skittles went digging around on his old hard drives and came up with this ‘dusty riddim’. Produced by MRK1 in 2007, ‘Humble Abode’ was due to be released on ‘Two Pints of Brandy and A Packet of Skittles‘ but missed the drop date. So here it is! Another sick track from Manchester’s hip-hop sensation.

After the monster success of Professor Green’s hit single ‘Jungle‘ featuring Maverick Sabre’s – produced by True Tiger, the gang team up again for the massive new single ‘In the Air’ from True Tiger’s debut album. This is definitely a 2011 summer anthem – we’ve been slamming this in the office all week and it’s not yet got old. Absolute beauty of a track!

Nathan Spooner – Feel (192kbps) by NathanSpooner

Yet another track from our boy Nathan Spooner. He is absolutely slamming these tracks out!

Deep chamber (MAY) by Dioubee

Our good friend Dioubee returns to FKOF with another 50 minute mix. We’ve had it on as we wrote this post and suffice to say he’s done good (again) – the dub count alone should give you an idea of what’s in store!


Track list:

  1. D2 – Rat Trap – DUB
  2. Requake & Badklaat – Corruption – DUB
  3. Hizzle Guy – Drunk Dub – DUB
  4. Bukez Finezt – Bubblin – DUB
  5. V – The Horror Mstr4 – DUB
  6. Dash Total’d – Bear Basher – DUB
  7. Vylex – REC – DUB
  8. Benton – Nurofen – Wheel & Deal
  9. Jakes – Boom Boom Bass – HENCH
  10. Dismantle – Building Blox – DUB
  11. Curzed – Shottaz VIP – DUB
  12. Hitman – Badman sound – DUBTING
  13. Syndrôm – Dala Dala (THE S.K remix) – DUB
  14. Jakes – One i Monster – DUB
  15. The S.K – White Woman (VIP) – DUB
  16. Requake – Apple Juice – DUB
  17. Hizzle Guy & Dismantle – Kung Fu Style – Free Gangoon DUBZ
  18. The Widdler – Shades – ?
  19. Badklaat – Poultry Geist – Forthcoming BASSCLASH
  20. Requake – Duo Flex – BassClash
  21. Lost – Rudeboyz (Benton remix) – DUB
  22. Distance – Radical – Chestplate
  23. Versa – Lucid – Free DUB
  24. Caspa – Ohh R Ya – Dub Police

Finally, something a little different. If you’ve been following FKOF on Twitter, you’ll know how much we’ve been listening to Hugh Laurie‘s (yes, that dude from House) debut blues album. ‘Let Them Talk’ is a seriously awesome, foot stomping tribute to New Orleans’ rhythm and blues. If that’s your cup of tea, peep a sample track above and cop the album (it’s worth it) from iTunes here.

What are you listening to at the moment? Fire us a comment or get in touch via emailTwitterFacebook or the FKOF TakesQuestions page.

Peace, love and respect.